Vibrance

No one will ever know how much work went into this image and that’s okay. The hours spent editing the colour noise around those shadowed trees were worth it.

It has such a vibrant colour mosaic that it reminded me of my family.

I enjoyed Christmas this year… and I have a general disdain for the myths and associated traditions of organized religion. My family members are good people but — because I have lived alone for years — my patience can get thin when we get together. I’m a little set in my ways, including the desire for large doses of quiet time.

That said, I wouldn’t change a thing from this Christmas or any of the characteristics of those who make up my family; they’re all key to bringing out the beauty in our canvas.

A vibrant sunset as seen from my parents home in Chase, B.C.

A vibrant sunset as seen from my parents home in Chase, B.C. … December, 2014.

About Admin

Clients and places where I’ve had photos and writing published include: The Tyee, BC Outdoors Magazine, Currents Magazine, Kamloops Daily News, Kamloops This Week, Smithers Interior News, Okanagan Vacation Guide, Hummingbird Beach Resort, U.S. Horsetrainer.com, Castlegar News, West Kootenay Advertiser and the Pacific Salmon Foundation. I did have a portfolio on iStockphoto.com, a subsidiary of Getty Images and had over 1000 downloads when I decided to go a different direction in selling images. You can find me now at: http://www.viewbug.com/member/MarvBeatty
Image | This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

