Winds of Change

A recent announcement from a relative of a relationship ending is rattling around in my head. If you’re beyond your teen years, it’s highly likely that particular change has happened in your life, too, and it’s never easy.

Though change has been a constant in my life, I haven’t embraced it well on a number of occasions.

I have noticed even people who claim everything is predestined, and that we can do nothing to change it, look before they cross the road.

– Stephen Hawking

I’m not of a mind to splash all of those occasions onto this blog. I simply wanted to note what has my mind occupied right now. Looking ahead, there are changes I need to make and I’m going to try to stay positive about making them.

From a trip to Shadd Lake, SK.

From a trip to Shadd Lake, SK.

About Admin

Clients and places where I’ve had photos and writing published include: The Tyee, BC Outdoors Magazine, Currents Magazine, Kamloops Daily News, Kamloops This Week, Smithers Interior News, Okanagan Vacation Guide, Hummingbird Beach Resort, U.S. Horsetrainer.com, Castlegar News, West Kootenay Advertiser and the Pacific Salmon Foundation. I did have a portfolio on iStockphoto.com, a subsidiary of Getty Images and had over 1000 downloads when I decided to go a different direction in selling images. You can find me now at: http://www.viewbug.com/member/MarvBeatty
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winds of Change

  1. Betty Ann Beatty says:

    Hi Marv, Nice to see your message here, and happy with that message. Only you can make the changes and I know you will make the right ones. Love Mom

Leave a Reply

